Catching Up

I have a confession. I’ve been cheating on this site. I have a new, sleeker, more sophisticated model on the side. But absence has made the heart grow fonder and I miss flojoeasydetox, my site of musings, rants, random recipes, health “talks,” autism revelations and easy detox tips. 

The only tricky thing is that I’ve got lots of things I wanted to chat with you about and I don’t know where to start. Now that I’ve apologised, may I give you a mini summary and then do some proper posts over the next few weeks? Please? Thank you 🙂

Ok, so my new site florenceneville.com is actually for my nutritional therapy practice. It’s been a labour of love and a steep learning curve in terms of design. Luckily I have some fabulous friends who have pushed me in the right direction when I was floundering. I’ve been particularly grateful for Vox Visual and her expertise. Please excuse the current lack of testimonials. I have ransacked my house for the amazing testimonials from my old, now derelict site but they are still proving elusive. And can I remember my old hotmail address where the originals are probably hiding out? No. Bother. 

When I haven’t been working or hanging out with my gorgeous family I’ve been up in the local woods in my vivobarefoots. Building up leg muscles, collecting wild garlic, doing breathing exercises at the base of one of my favourite trees, and admiring the bluebells. Heaven. Did you know that walking amongst trees as a health practice is a thing? Like an actual therapy? Have a read of this. And then this

I’ve also been fangirling over anything written by Nora Gedgaudas. I’ve read some awesome health writers in my time but her Primal Fat Burner goes straight in with the most simple message, if you want to thrive, eat the foods humankind evolved and thrived on. I’ll do a review on her latest book sometime soon. But if you are serious about improving any aspect of your health please read it. (And sign up for a consultation with me obviously!)

Last month I attended a brilliant training day for autistic people interested in developing their public speaking skills. Organised by the National Autistic Society and delivered by trainer/speaker extraordinaire Sarah Hendrickx it has inspired me to push myself out more often from the security of blogging on my smartphone and stand up and talk. In public. To actual people. I’ve run detox groups and have spoken to small groups before but it’s time to reach a wider audience. If you know anyone who needs a speaker on managing stress, anxiety and depression through nutrition and other health practices then please direct them to my new site!

Right. I think that’s about it for now. There’s a tonne of other stuff I was going to mention but I’m going to save them for later. 

And in the meantime you can have one of the recipes from my new site. Without even having to click on a link. Because I’m super generous like that 😉 xx

Chinese Spiced Slaw

High fat, medium protein, plenty of veggies. Ready in less time than waiting for a take-away!

On a medium high heat fry two sliced onions in two tablespoons pastured pork lard for one minute. 
Add 400g organic minced pork and brown off. 

Then stir in half a teaspoon each of Chinese Five Spice and erythritol; one sliced red pepper and one shredded cabbage

Fry for ten minutes on medium high until the cabbage has wilted. Season with plenty of coconut aminos (a wheat free alternative to soy sauce) and serve. 

6 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Glad things are shaping up for you! Happy to help. Hope you find those testimonials, soon — and remember your old hotmail address. It must be somewhere… I’d think. The answers may just come to you as you’re drifting off to sleep. Just make sure to write them down 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

