An Easy Curry Recipe

 Due to “technical difficulties” I can’t give you an excerpt from the Detox book this week, but I didn’t want to leave you with nothing at all. I’m nice like that. So, here’s what I made earlier – a hodge-podge of stuff I had kicking around in my tiny fridge. I hope you make some too…

I fried off chopped onion, garlic and minced ginger in a nice big wodge of butter. Chopped some courgettes (zucchini) and threw them in with plenty of minced lamb and browned that off. Pondered life for a while. Remembered I was supposed to be cooking dinner. Tipped in a ton of curry powder, a couple of chopped tomatoes and some tomato purée. Stuck a lid on and cooked some rice. Poured in some frozen peas. Tasted it, seasoned it, served it all up and took it all into the garden for my famished family to feast on! Fabulous!

2 thoughts on “An Easy Curry Recipe

  1. Pingback: Grain Brain by Dr Perlmutter | flojoeasydetox

  2. Pingback: Winging It Without Waste | flojoeasydetox

Leave a Reply

