A Baked Lemon Cheesecake

20140518-070122 pm.jpg
Apologies first – I’ve been MIA for weeks. My brain got stuck and I couldn’t remember how to make words come out in the proper order. I think I’ve got a handle on things again though and, if nothing else, I’m so proud of this culinary creation that I really wanted to share it with you. I hope you’ll give it a go, it’s very easy. And you are more than welcome to make it in a springform tin before serving it up on a pretty plate – I just know that I’d make a mess if I tried it. I’ve learned to embrace my rustic presentation…

Firstly, stick the oven on at 170C and then blitz 200g almonds, 120 g butter, 100g ground flaxseed and a bit of stevia if you like. Squidge the mixture into your tin and bake for 20 minutes. Then let it cool for a bit.

In a large mixing bowl beat a couple of eggs with the zest of two lemons and granulated stevia equivalent to 150g sugar. Then beat in 600g cream cheese the juice of one lemon and a couple of tablespoons of double cream.

Spoon your cream cheese mixture onto your base and bake for 40 minutes. Let it cool while you go and sit in the sunshine with a nice cup of tea. When you can’t bear waiting any longer sprinkle your cheesecake with fresh berries. Instagram it, tag me and try not to get it down your front.

3 thoughts on “A Baked Lemon Cheesecake

  1. Amazing, delicious!! By the way I’m taking up running this week……. While the girls’ away….:) meet you at 7:45pm if you up for it? Xxxx

    >

    Like

  2. Ooooh no forgot I was going to go to soul gym at 7:30pm tomorrow night!! 😦 you welcome to come to that 🙂 Sorry. How about early Tuesday morning? Or tues eve? Or not?!! :)) Xxx

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

