A SupaDupa, Easy, Quick, Delicious, Healthy Vegan Lunch

20140306-024833 pm.jpg
After a crazy busy morning at work yesterday I came home thirsty and craving flavour and fats. I knew I had a perfectly ripe and creamy avocado in my fruit bowl and some ready shaped almond and flax burgers (find the recipe here) in my fridge so by the time I’d taken my shoes and parka off I was able to hit the kitchen running and have food on the table easily within ten minutes.

My lovely julienne peeler made quick work of a courgette which I then quickly fried up with a sliced clove of garlic. Into a bowl with the sliced avocado (yes a whole one, they’re ridiculously good for you!), loads of evoo, s&p, a sprinkling of parsley, the flax burgers and some lemon and I was good to go.

Warning: I had a burst of energy after this meal and a compulsion to spend an hour or so cleaning the house. I don’t know if this was a direct side effect but I think it would be unethical of me not to warn you of the possibility.

Leave a Reply

