OXO Good Grips Julienne Peeler

20140203-062657 am.jpg
I’ve got a new piece of kitchen kit! Cheap as chips, or at least as cheap as battered cod ‘n’ chips for two, and much healthier. A julienne peeler works like a potato peeler but makes lovely noodles out of your veg. Courgettes (zucchini) are visually and nearly texturally indistinguishable from egg noodles within minutes. I’ve tried carrots too (fantastic) but nothing else currently in my fridge presented themselves cheerfully for duty so I’ll have to put my thinking cap on. Any ideas gratefully accepted!

The salad pictured is julienned carrot and courgette; chopped cucumber, spring onion, celery and pepper. After I took the photo I stirred in a dressing of peanut butter, light olive oil, lime juice, sesame seeds, chilli and a pinch of brown sugar. Try it, it’s like a party for your mouth!

Leave a Reply

