Juice Cleanse. Day Three.

20140125-044431 pm.jpg
On a roll with my resolution to Eat Better I woke up on Thursday morning with the realisation that I was ready for another juice cleanse (or fast, or detox, whatever you want to call it.) But, in order to make this one last a bit longer than the one I did back in October I’ve decided to be less strict so I’ve also used yoghurt and I’m blending in fresh fruits for texture and a bit more sustenance. I’m not sure how long I want to keep this up for. Probably a week. But I’ll see how it goes. So far, so good! Having avoided coffee, refined sugar and bread for a week or so beforehand has made a massive difference. No withdrawal symptoms, no cravings. Huzzah!! I’m making a litre of juice/smoothie in the morning, drinking half for breakfast and storing half in the fridge for lunch. Then doing the same mid afternoon. And lots of herbal teas because I’m missing the warmth of a hot meal a little bit.

The delicious smoothies pictured above contain the following:
TL: apple and carrot juice with yoghurt and raspberries.
TR: pineapple, apple and spinach with banana and spirulina.
BL: apple, broccoli stem, blood orange and beetroot with apple cyder vinegar.
BR: (I’ve made a variation of this every morning) apple, spinach, celery, cucumber, courgette (zucchini), broccoli stem and peeled lime with avocado, powdered wheatgrass and probiotic capsules.

If you would like a few more recipes (I’ll be using them again over the next few days) click here. Do you juice? Tell me your successes, whether recipes or results.

3 thoughts on “Juice Cleanse. Day Three.

  1. Pingback: Juice Cleanse. Day Seven | flojoeasydetox

Leave a Reply

